Otay – It Ends Now


Now the Truth comes down on me
when I knew she would do so
I never told her what I felt like
is that a mistake that I did
couldn’t she wait for some more time

Why would she, when she never knew
she would not know if I ever cared
she never knew if I ever existed
so how would she wait for me
if only I had made a move

Now it comes back to me again,
it was never in her control
she would do as her parents would say
and that is why may be I liked her
her innocence and her sincerity towards family
her mesmerizing nature
that took me too heights and
now when I know she is someone’s else
I am happy that she is happy
but all this vicious pain inside
me makes me go crazy

This was meant to happen
if I did not have the guts to take
all the pain to fight against
all the odds and
take her hands in my hands
and show her the beautiful world
she could ever dream of

When she was so genuine
when I could read everything
about her in her eyes
I knew I could never hurt her
whatsoever was the case
then how could she expect me
to make a move and let her know
what is in my heart for her
isn’t that information paradox

I knew I couldn’t tell her
since I knew from the beginning
It was supposed to be the way
it has just ended
she was meant to be someone’s else
if only time froze until the time
I could convince her family
and become a important part of her life

9 thoughts on “Otay – It Ends Now

  1. Well that’s nice of you n Manvi.
    But this is long back and I am at ease.
    There isn’t any feeling.
    I have been through these multiple times now and every time it reflects in the same way.

    Like

  2. Bhanu, this is awesome ๐Ÿ™‚ Now I understand you better and we’re even I think ๐Ÿ˜› I know the feeling ๐Ÿ˜‰ But, what Manvi said, I also belive that.. There’s always a second chance and you will only know it, if you give it a chance ๐Ÿ™‚ Any help, you know where to find me ๐Ÿ˜€ Hope you’re having a great day!

    Like

Share your views

